Skip to content

Assorted Links

May 18, 2012

1. Greeks apologize to ECB

2. Good news on filming police. My intuition is that police brutality isn’t any higher now than it was in the past, it’s just easier to catch. I hope this leads to more justice.

3. A story of human echolocation. Very cool stuff.

4. Politics, evolution and risk seeking

5. The Sumner Critique. I find that this is a fantastic way to simplify thinking. Of course, later complexity can be added back in, but it’s a great place to start from. Sumner comments.

Note: I think I might just start sharing things through Google+. One of the problems with Assorted Links is that they take time, and people need to come to my blog to get them. Often, I’ll see something cool on one day, and by the time I’ve shared it 3 days later, everyone has already seen it. Anyway, if you want to follow me on Google+, feel free to add me and I’ll put you on my “Economics” circle.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

