Skip to content

One Year Anniversary

May 4, 2012

May 4th is the one year anniversary of my blog. I am proud of what I have accomplished in this time. I think my writing has much improved and I have taken on some pretty serious topics. While I mostly summarize and simplify the views of others, I have written some original stuff as well. I have engaged with several professors, including Robin Hanson, Nick Rowe and Mike Sproul.

So far, I have gotten about 6,000 hits, approximately 1/3 of which have come from two posts: Super Speedy Cider Squeezy 6000 and the Alchian Allen Theorem (of which I have the best explanation on the web). The average (mean) hits per post is 33.66, the median is 6. Not counting “Assorted Links”, which are unpopular and mostly I do for my own edification, the mean is 51.8 and the median is 11. Hits have been increasing as of late, averaging over 1000 per month, since January.

Map of hits since February 25, 2012

Surprisingly, the #2 biggest source of hits is Ukraine.

I’m looking forward to another year of blogging!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

